top of page

“I Love you” by guest blogger Rohan Kachalia

Rohan Kachalia’s blog “Pondering Two” is a fun mix of posts on various topics.

My favorite post of his is “Five Secrets to a Successful Marriage” because I can so totally relate to it. Here’s wishing him all the best for his posts and now presenting his lovely, rather differently written piece. I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I did.

I Love you

The nose ring whistled at his inviting eyes

His dimples achoo-ed at her dancing tresses

When the lips saw what’s happening, they cocked a doodle do,

The fingers giggled tracing her cheekbones

And her palm, finger’s cousin, caressed his back,

And with a whoosh they came closer

To what seemed like lust was their only daughter,

Their eyelids clinked effortlessly

And breaths cuckooed around their smitten face,

Just then he screeched at the spell

And slapped his feet to the earth

Thus avoiding a ceremonious raise of brows

And wore her a sacred necklace around her neck

Tweeting ‘I Love You’ into her ear


bottom of page